The Leggate Theatre, Victoria Gallery and Museum, Liverpool

Date: Tuesday 28 March 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Pixels Ensemble:

Max Baillie, viola
Ian Buckle, piano
Ben Hackbarth, electronics


John Dowland, transcribed by Ian Buckle – If my complaints could passions move, for viola and piano
Robert Schumann, transcribed by Ian Buckle – Mondnacht, for viola and piano
Mic Spencer – Von ihm nun träumen müsst, for viola, piano and electronics
Mario Davidovsky – Synchronisms no 6, for piano and electronic sounds
Ben Hackbarth – Liquid Study no 2, for piano and computer sound
Benjamin Britten – Lachrymae, op 48 for viola and piano
Philippe Manoury – Partita I, for viola and electronics