Clothworkers Centenary Concert Hall, Leeds

Date: Friday 10 March 2017
Time: 1:05 pm
Pixels Ensemble:

Max Baillie, viola
Ian Buckle, piano
Ben Hackbarth, electronics


John Dowland, transcribed by Ian Buckle – If my complaints could passions move, for viola and piano
Robert Schumann, transcribed by Ian Buckle – Mondnacht, for viola and piano
Mic Spencer – Von ihm nun träumen müsst, for viola, piano and electronics world premiere
Mario Davidovsky – Synchronisms no 6, for piano and electronic sounds
Ben Hackbarth – Liquid Study no 2, for piano and computer sound world premiere
Benjamin Britten – Lachrymae, op 48 for viola and piano