Loading Events

« All Events

Morpeth Music Society

December 15 at 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm


The programme covers a wide range from Mozart to early 20th century Elgar and Rebecca Clarke. Clarke was one of the first women to be appointed as a professional musician – to Henry Wood’s Queen’s Hall Orchestra, and by 1925 could sell out the Wigmore Hall with a concert of her own compositions. The Pixels’ programme is completed by Mozart’s own chamber arrangement of his piano concerto in E flat major and Elgar’s substantial piano quintet, described by its composer as running ‘gigantically and in a large mood’.

A fabulous evening of top class music-making.Yorkshire Times 2020

Pixels Ensemble

Sophie Rosa, violin
Thelma Handy, violin
Vicci Wardman, viola
Jonathan Aasgaard, cello
Ian Buckle, piano


Rebecca Clarke – Three movements for two violins and piano
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Piano Concerto in E flat, K449
Edward Elgar – Piano Quintet in A minor, op 84



December 15
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Event Category:


Morpeth Music Society
Morpeth Methodist Church, Howard Terrace,
Morpeth, NE61 1HU United Kingdom
+ Google Map